School Nursing Practice

  • School nursing, a specialized practice of public health nursing, protects and promotes student health, facilitates normal development, and advances academic success. School nurses, grounded in ethical and evidence-based practice, are the leaders that bridge health care and education, provide care coordination, advocate for quality student-centered care, and collaborate to design systems that allow individuals and communities to develop their full potentials.

    Please contact your child’s school nurse to notify her of any health concerns or questions you may have regarding your child’s health.

Health Services

  • Birchwood School
    Krista Schellinck RN,BSN,CSN Lead Nurse
    (973) 361-7080 ext. 203
    kschellinck@rocktwp.net 

    Copeland School
    Karen Jordano RN,BSN,CSN
    (973) 627-2465 ext. 205
    kjordano@rocktwp.net

    Regina Adamson, RN
    (973) 627-2465 ext. 219
    radamson@rocktwp.net

    Dwyer School
    Rosa DeCandia RN,BSN,CSN
    (973) 361-7450 ext. 203
    rdecandia@rocktwp.net

    Katharine D. Malone School
    Paula Kelly RN,BSN,CSN
    (973) 627-7512 ext. 203
    pkelly@rocktwp.net

    Dennis O’Brien School
    Wendy Madonia RN,BA,CSN
    (973) 361-7330 ext. 203
    wmadonia@rocktwp.net

    Stony Brook School
    Virginia Murphy RN,BSN,CSN
    (973) 627-2411 ext. 204
    vmurphy@rocktwp.net